Invited Speakers

Ralph Ernstorfer
Structural & Electronic Surface Dynamics
Fritz-Haber-Institut Berlin, Germany


Tutorial Lecture
Electronic and atomic structure in non-equilibrium states of solids: experimental approaches for accessing quasi-particle self-energies.

Current Research
Electron, exciton and phonon dynamics in layered semiconductors and heterostructures.

Ulrich Höfer
Surface Physics
Universität Marburg, Germany


Tutorial Lecture
Time-resolved photoemission for investigations of electron transfer processes at surfaces and internal interfaces.

Current Research
Subcycle observation of lightwave-driven Dirac currents in a topological surface band.

Steven Johnson
Ultrafast Dynamics
ETH Zürich, Switzerland


Tutorial Lecture
Ultrafast x-ray diffraction and spectroscopy.

Current Research
The ultrafast Einstein-de Haas effect.

Tobias Kampfrath
Terahertz Physics
Freie Universität Berlin, Germany


Tutorial Lecture
Spintronics: from fundamental concepts to terahertz speed.

Current Research
Probing and controlling spin dynamics with terahertz radiation.

Stefan Kehrein
Condensed Matter Theory
Georg-August Universität Göttingen, Germany


Tutorial Lecture
Progress and Challenges in Non-Equilibrium Quantum Many-Body Theory.

Current Research
Emergence of irreversibility in quantum many-body systems.

Alexey Kimel
Ultrafast Spectroscopy of Correlated Materials
Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands


Tutorial Lecture
Thermodynamics of Photoferroics.

Current Research
Cold photoferroic recording at the edge of time.

Aaron Lindenberg
Ultrafast properties of materials
Stanford University, USA


Tutorial Lecture
Introduction to topological Weyl materials.

Current Research
Ultrafast studies of dynamics in Weyl semimetals.

Sangeeta Sharma
Max-Planck-Institut für Mikrostrukturphysik, Germany


Tutorial Lecture
Ultrafast optical switching by laser induced inter-site spin transfer.

Current Research
Time dependent density functional theory – linear response and beyond.


23.05.18 Announcement

24.05.18 Registration open

Important Dates

Deadline for Registration

Registration is closed!

Organizing Committee


Claus Ropers, Georg-August Universität Göttingen

Stefan Mathias Georg-August Universität Göttingen

Organizing Board

Alec M. Wodtke, Max-Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry

Murat Sivis, Georg-August Universität Göttingen

Sabine Steil, Georg-August Universität Göttingen

Oliver Bünermann, Georg-August Universität Göttingen


ICASEC Logo big
Logo_komplett_r_vekt_Farbe Kopie [Konvertiert]